Pambula Merimbula Golf Club experience above the rest

Men’s Pennant Round 5 PMGC v Eden @ Tathra

Posted on

Congratulations to our Division 2 team who by defeating Eden 5 nil, leapfrogged Tura to qualify themselves to play in the semi-final on 17th March (Venue TBA).

Ian Macartney (11)    7/6      Cec    Miller (7)

David Hare        (12)  2/1       Darren  Griffin   (10)

Neville   Bridge (13)   1 Up    Mark Davidson  (11)

Rob Svensen      (14)   1 Up    Morgan Thornton  (13)

Ben Bell               (21)   7/5      Ngatiwai  Hetaraka (14)

Well done BB. Undefeated over the 4 rounds.

Gutsy comeback by David Hare. 5 down after 5.  Freebie snack bar did the job.


Rod Smith             3/2       Rod Boyd

Lincoln Warne      5/4        Lyndsay Caldwell

Nic Townsin           4/3        Neville Simpson

Paul Welsford                       Peter Gordon 3/2

James Wheeler       3/2        Darren  Gordon

PMGC defeated Eden 4 matches to 1.

Well done 2 wins out of 4.

Great to have the young guns, Lincoln Warne,  James Wheeler, and Will Nichols.

Rod Smith undefeated.

Dave Burgess thanks for your interest, the only undefeated caddy in the entire squad.

Good grounding for when you step and play next year!!!!!


Al   Roberts (11)       SQ        Gordon   Butt   (7)

Ray  Walter (12)                     Jess  Mitchell (15)   2/1

Wane  Flaherty (12)               Ian Handorf  (17)   1 Up

Mark Phillips (13)      3/2      James  Chenhall (14)

Brian  Smith (14)                     Barry  Hosford  (22)   2 Up

PMGC lost to Eden 1 & half matches to 3 & half matches.

Under the Captaincy of Mark Phillips, well done and thank you to all team members.

Thank you also to Pat Wilson,  Ben Kirk, Greg Bunton, Will Nichols, Don Paterson, and Geoff Graham,  who although not playing today, have been an integral part of the squad. Your contributions and availability have been appreciated.

Special thanks to Gerry Grant. Wins the “Caddy Endurance Award” by at least the length of the boom arm on a Kubota excavator.

Final Club points standing and semi final venue, posted when available.


Diision One:         Tura 4                      Bega 1

Division Two:       Bega 4                       Tura  1

Seniors:                  Tura 3 & half            Bega 1 & half